The Hockey Hall of Fame announced today that Dallas Stars icon Mike Modano will be inducted as a member of the 2014 class. Modano joins Harry Howell (1979), Gump Worsley (1980), John Mariucci (1985), Leo Boivin (1986), Al Shaver (broadcaster, 1993), Brett Hull (2009), Joe Nieuwendyk (2011) and Ed Belfour (2011) as the only members of the Stars franchise to be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame. He also becomes the 12th American-born player and the second from Michigan to be selected to the Hall. "Mike's selection into the Hockey Hall of Fame cements what many of us here in Dallas have known for a long time - he is not only a Stars franchise icon, he's one of the finest NHL players of his era," said Dallas Stars Owner and Governor Tom Gaglardi. "He is very deserving of this great honor, and his induction into this exclusive club is a testament to the legacy he has built with his brilliant career and first-class persona. We congratulate Mike, as well as his family and the rest of the 2014 Hockey Hall of Fame class."