The Pride Of Allen Texas Wins Heisman Trophy

It's been 31 years since a North Texan has won the Heisman Trophy. Allen's Kyler Murray becomes the second Oklahoma quarterback in a row to win the trophy, after Baker Mayfield won it last year. Murray narrowly edged out Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins to win the coveted award. The last time the award was given to a North Texanyou have to go back to 1987 when Tim Brown won. Before that, it was Doak Walker in 1948 and Davey O’Brien (1938).

Up next for Kyler, a chance at a National Championship. He'll have to get past Tagovailoa and the Crimson Tide in 3 weeks.



Content Goes Here