Rocket Man; Official Soundtrack Video


The soundtrack to the Elton John bio-pic Rocketman will be out this month.

Set for release on May 24th, Rocketman: Music From the Motion Picture, contains 21 Elton classics reworked by producer and composer Giles Martin with vocals by actor Taron Egerton, who portrays Elton in the film.

There is also one new Elton and Bernie Taupin composition, "(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again," performed by Elton and Taron.

Elton says, "It was so important that the music I composed and recorded had to be sung by Taron. I wanted his interpretation of me, through Bernie’s lyrics and my music -- not just acting. I left Taron in the hands of Giles Martin, who I trusted implicitly because he's brilliant.” 

The first single is the title track.Rocketman opens in theaters on May 31st.

Rocketmantrack listing:

  1. The Bitch Is Back (Introduction)
  2. I Want Love
  3. Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)
  4. Thank You for All Your Loving
  5. Border Song
  6. Rock and Roll Madonna - Interlude
  7. Your Song
  8. Amoreena
  9. Crocodile Rock
  10. Tiny Dancer
  11. Take Me to the Pilot
  12. Hercules
  13. Don’t Go Breaking My Heart – interlude
  14. Honky Cat
  15. Pinball Wizard – Interlude
  16. Rocket Man
  17. Bennie and the Jets
  18. Don’t Let the Sun Go Down – Interlude
  19. Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word
  20. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  21. I’m Still Standing
  22. (I’m Gonna) Love Me Again


Content Goes Here