Judas Priest; Heading out to the Highway...


Judas Priest singer Rob Halford says his memoir will be "very deep" and "very personal."

Halford spoke to The Atlanta Journal-Constitutionabout the book he is writing. Halford says, "I kind of said half-jokingly in Australia a couple of weeks ago that it'll probably be like The Lord of the Rings— it'll need three volumes — because my life has been all over the place. It'll be very deep, it'll be very personal. I'll be sharing some stories that have happened to me that the world has never known about. And that's only because I'm only now comfortable in my own skin to share some of these intimate details. I think that's important."

Halford and Priest started a U.S. tour Friday in Hollywood, Florida. As promised, they played four songs -- including "(Take These) Chains" from 1982's Screaming for Vengeance -- for the first time. And they blew the dust off seven others, including "Out in the Cold," which they haven't done in concert since 1986.

Guitarist Glenn Tipton, who no longer tours due to Parkinson's disease, came out for the encores of "Breaking the Law" and "Living After Midnight."

Judas Priest set list - Friday, May 3rd, Hollywood, Florida:

  1. Necromancer (live debut)
  2. The Sentinel (first time since 2012)
  3. Heading Out to the Highway (first time since 2012)
  4. Spectre (live debut)
  5. (Take These) Chains (live debut)
  6. Judas Rising (first time since 2012)
  7. Out in the Cold (first time since 1986)
  8. Traitors Gate (live debut)
  9. Starbreaker (first time since 2012)
  10. Steeler (first time since 2010)
  11. Halls of Valhalla
  12. Killing Machine
  13. No Surrender
  14. Victim of Changes
  15. All Guns Blazing (first time since 1991)
  16. Hell Bent for Leather
  17. Breaking the Law (w/Glenn Tipton)
  18. Living After Midnight (w/Glenn Tipton)


Content Goes Here