Legal Smoking Age In Texas Becomes 21 This Sunday

Starting Sunday (September 1st) the legal smoking age in Texas will raise from 18 to 21. That means no one under 21 will be able to buy cigarettes, e-cigarettes, or tobacco products. The Center For Disease Control says this will significantly decrease the number of people who start smoking, and thus reduce the number of lung cancer deaths and smoking related deaths in general. The fine for underage purchase of cigarettes, e-cigarettes or tobacco products is $100. Businesses caught selling these products to underage recipients can be fined up to $500.



Content Goes Here