Eric Clapton Opens His Tour Here in Fort Worth On Monday...Were You There?

Eric Clapton kicked off an eight-city U.S. tour Monday, here in Fort Worth, Texas.

He's bolstered his band by taking out a second drummer, with Sonny Emory joining Steve Gadd.

The set list has fluctuated between 14 and 15 songs, with a few audibles. Mixed in among the staples of "Layla," "I Shot the Sheriff," "Wonderful Tonight," "Tears in Heaven" and "Crossroads" are two new songs, "Kerry" and his cover of Fleetwood Mac's "Man of the World." Those are off his forthcoming album, The Lady in the Balcony: Lockdown Sessions, which will be out on November 12th.

Jimmie Vaughan is opening the tour, which is in Houston this Friday night. It runs through September 26th in Hollywood, Florida.

Eric Clapton 2021 set list:

  1. Pretending
  2. Key to the Highway
  3. Hoochie Coochie Man
  4. I Shot the Sheriff
  5. Kerry (acoustic)
  6. Man of the World (acoustic)
  7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out (acoustic)
  8. Tears in Heaven (acoustic)
  9. Laya (acoustic)
  10. Got to Get Better in a Little While
  11. Wonderful Tonight
  12. Little Queen of Spades
  13. Crossroads
  14. High Time We Went (encore) - w/Jimmie Vaughan


  • Driftin' (acoustic)
  • Before You Accuse Me
  • Long Distance Call

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content