Rolling Stones; One Down, 12 to go!

The Rolling Stones' 2021 leg of their No Filter tour officially got underway Sunday night at The Dome at America's Center in St. Louis, Missouri.

Following a montage of Charlie Watts photos on the video screens, they kicked off their first tour without him in 59 years with "Street Fighting Man" followed by "It's Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It)."

Mick Jagger, holding hands with Keith Richards, then spoke about the loss of Charlie, saying pretty much the same thing he said last Monday when the Stones did a private show for New England Patriots owner Robert Kraft in Foxborough, Massachusetts.

Watts died on August 24th from an undisclosed illness at the age of 80. Knowing he would miss at least part of the tour, he gave his blessing for them to continue with his friend Steve Jordan, the drummer in Keith's side band, The X-Pensive Winos.

The Stones turned in a 20-song set in two hours and 15 minutes, and, according to many of the posts on social media from those in attendance, Jordan held his own, and, no pun intended, didn't miss a beat.

The tour continues Thursday in Charlotte, North Carolina.

The Rolling Stones - St. Louis, MO - September 26th, 2021: 

  1. "Street Fighting Man"
  2. "It's Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It)"
  3. "Tumbling Dice"
  4. "Under My Thumb"
  5. "19th Nervous Breakdown"
  6. "Wild Horses"
  7. "You Can't Always Get What You Want"
  8. "Living in a Ghost Town"
  9. "Start Me Up"
  10. "Honky Tonk Women"
  11. "Little T&A" (Keith Richards lead vocals)
  12. "Slipping Away" (Keith Richardsl ead vocals)
  13. "Miss You"
  14. "Midnight Rambler"
  15. "Paint it Black"
  16. "Sympathy For the Devil"
  17. "Jumpin' Jack Flash"


  1. "Gimme Shelter"
  2. "(I Can't Get No) Satisfaction"

Special thanks to Favazz from the legendary KSHE in St. Louis.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content