"Sherry Darling" - from Bruce Springsteen - 1979 - From "No Nukes"

Bruce Springsteen has released "Sherry Darling" as the first single from his forthcoming No Nukes collection.

The performance from September 1979, along with "The River," was more than a year before the song was released as part of The River album.

Springsteen's best performances from both nights at 1979'sNo Nukes concerts at New York's Madison Square Garden. -- September 21st and 22nd, 1979 -- have been edited together for a full-length Springsteen concert film. This was his only performance between the Darkness on the Edge of Town and The River tours.

It will be released digitally on November 16th, followed by CD, DVD, Blu-ray on the 19th, with vinyl at a later date.

The two-CD, one-DVD set features 13 songs performed over two nights, newly remixed and remastered. The DVD has the film of the show, newly edited from original film footage, restored and remixed in HD. This package includes a 24-page book with rare photos and memorabilia, an essay, a vintage ticket envelope, a ticket reproduction and a sticker.

No Nukes track list:

  1. Prove It All Night
  2. Badlands
  3. The Promised Land
  4. The River
  5. Sherry Darling
  6. Thunder Road
  7. Jungleland
  8. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
  9. Born to Run
  10. Stay
  11. Detroit Medley
  12. Quarter to Three
  13. Rave On

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content