Neil Young Releases 3 Songs from New Album 'Before and After'

Neil Young has released the first three songs off his new album, Before and After, containing 13 of his older songs that he's re-recorded, the majority of which are acoustic, and which blend into one another. They are:

  1. "I'm the Ocean" from Mirror Ball, his 1995 album with Pearl Jam
  2. "Homefires" from Neil Young Archives Vol. II (1972-1976)
  3. "Burned" from Buffalo Springfield's 1966 self-titled debut album

Commenting on the album, Young says, "This music presentation defies shuffling, digital organization, separation. Only for listening. That says it all.” The most notable of the songs is "Mr. Soul," which he first did with Buffalo Springfield in 1967. The most recent is "Don’t Forget Love" from Barn, his 2021 album with Crazy Horse. There is also a previously unreleased track, "If You Got Love."

Before and After will be out on December 8th.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content