Rolling Stones Steel Wheels Live from 1989 (trailer)

The Rolling Stones will release a live concert from 1989 in Atlantic City, New Jersey during their Steel Wheels tour. 

Steel Wheels Live, which was recorded at the Convention Center in the Jersey Shore gambling town, features appearances from Eric Clapton,John Lee Hooker and, from Guns N' Roses, Axl Rose and Izzy Stradlin.

This is the show that was broadcast on pay-per-view on December 19th, 1989.

Stones Steel Wheel Live 0730 SC.jpg

It will be released digitally, as a four-LP colored vinyl set, in a DVD and two-CD set, and as a Blu-ray and two-CD set on September 25th.

There is also a limited-edition six-disc version with the Atlantic City performance on DVD, Blu-Ray and CD, and with it comes a DVD of their Steel Wheelss how in Tokyo in February 1990, and Steel Wheels Rare Reels, a CD featuring tracks not on the core tour set list.

Lastly, there is a special double-A-sided 10-inch vinyl picture disc containing “Rock and a Hard Place” from Atlantic City, and “Almost Hear You Sigh” from Tokyo. That will be out on September 26th, Record Store Day.

Steel Wheels Live Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. “Start Me Up”
  3. “Bitch”
  4. “Sad Sad Sad”
  5. “Undercover of the Night”
  6. “Harlem Shuffle”
  7. “Tumbling Dice”
  8. "Miss You”
  9. “Terrifying”
  10. “Ruby Tuesday”
  11. “Salt of the Earth” (featuring Axl Rose & Izzy Stradlin)
  12. “Rock and a Hard Place”
  13. “Mixed Emotions”
  14. “Honky Tonk Women”
  15. “Midnight Rambler”
  16. “You Can’t Always Get What You Want”
  17. “Little Red Rooster” (featuring Eric Clapton)
  18. “Boogie Chillen” (featuring Eric Clapton&John Lee Hooker)
  19. “Can’t Be Seen”
  20. “Happy”
  21. “Paint It Black”
  22. “2,000 Light Years From Home”
  23. “Sympathy for the Devil”
  24. “Gimme Shelter”
  25. “It’s Only Rock n Roll (But I Like It)”
  26. “Brown Sugar”
  27. “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”
  28. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”

Lone Star 92.5 · Classic rock for Dallas / Fort Worth

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel