Aerosmith Uncovers the Fifty-Year-Old, "Movin' Out." And MORE!

Aerosmith have posted on YouTube "Movin' Out," an unreleased song from 1971.

It's included on Aerosmith – 1971: The Road Starts Hear, a limited-edition seven-track vinyl and cassette release set for Record Store Day, November 26th.

The tape was recently discovered in the band's vault and includes early versions of “Dream On,” “Walkin’ the Dog” and “Mama Kin.”

The songs were captured on Joe Perry’s Wollensak reel-to-reel tape machine either in the band’s Boston rehearsal room in front of a few select friends, or at a rehearsal during a soundcheck for an early show.

Perry and Steven Tyler produced this release, which features previously unseen archived photos, images of the original tape box, and more.

Aerosmith – 1971: The Road Starts Hear track list:


  • Intro – Somebody
  • Reefer Head Woman
  • Walkin’ the Dog


  • Movin’ Out
  • Major Barbara
  • Dream On
  • Mama Kin

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content