Finally the day is here!!
As I've lamented time and again on the air, especially since you get to listen to me while you're driving home from work, nothing irks me more than seeing EVERYBODY on their dang phones while driving.
Well, starting TODAY (September 1st) it is now illegal to text while driving in the state of Texas.
Back in June Texas Governor Greg Abbott signed the measure into law. The language of the bill prevents drivers from texting while their car is moving.
Violators face a misdemeanor charge and a fine of between $25 to $99, with repeat offenders facing a $200 fine.
Isn't it time you found a hands-free solution?